A Day In The Life


Friday, January 23
January 23, 2009, 1:51 pm
Filed under: Odds and Ends

Anyone surprised that The Dark Knight didn’t receive more Oscar nominations than it did? I didn’t like the movie. Not at all. It was too depressing. The “there is no hope” type of depressing. Yes, Christian Bale and Heath Ledger did wonderful jobs portraying Batman and the Joker, but knowing it was Heath Ledger’s final role made the movie even sadder. And even more depressing. My brother, Mom and I watched The Dark Knight together. None of us liked it.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I also prefer my movies (and books and music, for that matter) with at least the promise of hope. I was surprised though that the Academy didn’t go with all the hype. Almost gives one hope.

Comment by Sandy

My husband went to see it with a friend, because I didn’t want to see it.

can’t handle the dark stuff anymore. I want to laugh and leave the theater with a smile.

Comment by Pamela

I did not see the movie either because of the darkness. My husband wnet to see the movie with my son.

Comment by Molly




Leave a Reply

