A Day In The Life


If I Ruled the World
July 27, 2008, 7:36 pm
Filed under: Fun Monday

I’d like to build the world a home and furnish it with love.
Grow apple trees and honey bees and snow-white turtle doves.

I’d like to teach the world to sing in perfect harmony.

I’d like to hold it in my arms and keep it company.

I’d like to see the world for once all standing hand in hand

And hear them echo through the hills for peace throughout the land.

That’s the song I hear. Let the world sing today.

A song of peace that echoes on and never goes away.

Put your hand in my hand. Let’s begin today.
Put your hand in my hand. Help me find the way.

And hear them echo through the hills for peace throughout the land.

Visit Mommy Wizdom for more Fun Monday participants.

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a terrific job you have done!

Comment by Sandy

Brilliant! Why didn’t I think of something as simple and true as you did. (Actually, I haven’t written my FM yet…I keep making it too complicated)

Comment by Susan

The photo of the clasped hands is just beautiful, Songbird. Your work? And what about some othe others–like the wild flowers? Hard to argue with your ruling wishes.

Comment by Faye

I have a sudden urge to drink a Coke.**LOL** Seriously though, the concept of world peace would be the ultimate dream come through if we were not such destructive creatures. As a former soldier, I can vouch for the fact that a soldier is the ultimate pacifist. They know first hand of what hell war can be.

Comment by Robocop

LOVE it! Great take on the assignment. I will start by giving you big bloggy (((Hugs))) xxoo!

Comment by iPost

I love your layout on the assignment and what you had to say. Thank you for sharing a part of yourself.

Comment by Olive

Good Job! I love it!

Comment by Beckie

Beautiful. Oddly, whenever I saw a coke commercial I would start weeping. That world seems so far away sometimes.

Comment by Sayre

Great job!!! Beautiful pics!!! Love your post as always. 😀

Comment by Debs Buzz

Your post is both lovely and gorgeous! Very well done! 🙂

Comment by Irish Coffeehouse

Very original – nice job. I love the graphics…

Thanks for participating.

Comment by MommyWizdom

Aww, I liked your post. 🙂

Comment by Kila

I love the way you tackled this assignment~ great post 🙂

Comment by chrisb

Amen

Comment by Molly

sing it lovely lady~!

Comment by Pamela

I love your post….and now I am singing that song..thanks!!!

Comment by Alison




Leave a Reply

