A Day In The Life


Invisible Walls
June 15, 2008, 10:57 pm
Filed under: Fun Monday, Life in the South, Nature

The Prytz Family wants to see our walls for this Fun Monday assignment. I have some lovely white walls in my home and those that aren’t white are a pale shade of brown called sycamore bark. The color has absolutely no resemblance to actual sycamore bark, but there you go.

I tend to drift during the month of June. No schedule. No bells. No students. No structure. I do, however, eventually get to the point which is my front porch. A lovely place to drift with virtually invisible walls.

Yikers! Not invisible and rather hard on the eyes. Let me try again.

Ah……much better. I had to open the door and zoom in a bit. A view from the west end of the porch which is also the front entrance to my house. And now for those invisible walls…..

Idyllic. Can’t you just feel yourself relaxing and drifting……..

Kick back and watch the birds at the feeders and squirrels running along the fence. How about a glass of iced tea?

You gotta admit…..I have a whole new meaning for just sitting and staring at the walls.

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh yeah! Your invisible walls are my favourite so far! Kind of reminds me of my effort, however I totally broke the rules and went bush! Thanks for the breath of fresh air and the sunshine! I love that porch and the view too! Stunning!

Comment by karisma

I so want a sun room like that where you can look out beyond the house, and make the house an extension of the outside also, just gorgeous!

Comment by Cazzie

PS. I just can’t stop looking at those last two pictures. Watch out! You might find a lost aussie camped in your back yard!

Comment by karisma

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, I’m so enjoying my visit here with your invisible walls! This is a dream of mine to have such a thing where I live! Wow.

Come see my walls if you dare.

Comment by Hootin' Anni

I wish I had a screened porch. Yours is lovely and I love the view.

Comment by Jan

I always enjoy a visit to your Arkansas home; it seems peaceful and serene.

Comment by Molly

This looks like a great place to relax. Very peaceful and a great place to watch birds. 🙂

Comment by Lisa's Chaos

This looks the ideal place to relax and let the world go by 🙂

Comment by chrisb

I want your walls.

Comment by Jo Beaufoix

Love your innovativeness! The surroundings are beautiful. Thanks for your photos.

Comment by Olive

We’re planning a family weekend in MountainView Arkansas next month, and your pics make me want to go there RIGHT NOW!!! It’s hard being a country-girl who loves the city, who misses the country, but loves living in the city…. hehehehee!

Comment by Ms. H

Okay, it’s official I have wall envy! Exactly how far does that screened in porch go? All around the house? Glad you have part of the summer off to enjoy.

Glad you’re back!

Comment by Faye

I would love to sleep there, and wake up to the morning and the birds singing

Comment by Pamela

I kind of like the “screen shot”!!

Just beautiful views all around…

Comment by Jodi

I’d like to join you for a cup of coffee some mornin’ on that front porch…

Comment by Hazel

That porch was made for iced tea and a chaise lounge and a good book. Lovely!

Comment by Sayre

[…] but I really wanted to show everyone the other side of my porch. Last Monday I posted about the invisible walls of my screened porch.  This Monday I want you to get the interior […]

Pingback by The Other Side « Quarter Notes




Leave a Reply

