A Day In The Life


Dogwood For Gawilli
April 10, 2008, 6:37 pm
Filed under: Nature

A gift for Gawilli while she is waiting for her own dogwood to bloom.

My Granny W. always said a person would ‘catch pneumonia’ if they went barefoot or went swimming before the first whippoorwill call of the spring. I am sitting here listening to the sweet music of a whippoorwill from the woods behind my house. ( I can hear some geese honking, too.) It’s a bit cool, in my opinion, for swimming or bare feet, but at least I know I can do either whenever I’m ready.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yahoo! Thanks Songbird! I think it will be awhile for ours yet and it’s sure nice to see these beautiful pictures of yours!

Comment by gawilli

I’ve never heard a whippoorwill in person.
No dog wood blooming here yet either. It was winter until Friday…honest!

Comment by Pamela

I know that Gawilli appreciates your gift. Our current temperature is in the 30’s.

Comment by Molly




Leave a Reply

