A Day In The Life


Flower Power
March 20, 2008, 8:19 pm
Filed under: Nature, Seasons

It is certainly a good thing that spring flowers are so hardy. We had two snowfalls in the first full week of March and this week brought torrential rains and flooding. Never mind Mother Nature. The flowers and shrubs are beautiful so let’s take a tour of my yard.

purplecrocus.jpg

As the second snowfall melted away, bunches of purple crocus appeared.

vincafullview.jpg

The delicate blue of vinca decorates a shady spot underneath the trees in my backyard.

tulipdaffies.jpg

Tiny, dwarf tulips add spark to a bed of daffodils.

dropsofgold.jpg

The forsythia begins to blossom decorating bare branches with drops of gold.

twoanemone.jpg

Spritely little windflowers (anemone) dot the ground around my bird feeders.

pinkhyacinth.jpg

Pink hyacinth add a heady scent to the spring garden.

bluehyacinth.jpg

Blue hyacinth are surrounded by daffodils and naturalized grape hyacinth.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful! Did I tell you I love your new camera?

We are waiting for another snowfall tonight!

Comment by gawilli

Just beautiful! My plants are still waiting on me to plant them! Ah, well. I always have the best of intentions and miserable follow-through. Thanks for sharing yours with us.

Comment by Sandy

I love looking at photos of spring flowers. All the crocus in my garden are now over and so are a lot of the daffodils. My hyacinths are now out and looking rather pretty and I have been meaning to take some photos, maybe this weekend.
Happy Easter.

Comment by chrisb

Thank you! We got another snow here…. your flowers bring hope for spring! Happy Easter!

Comment by GrimRealityGirl

you have flowers! wow!

Comment by jill




Leave a Reply

