A Day In The Life


Wednesday’s Song
February 26, 2008, 10:06 pm
Filed under: Music, Nature

“When you’re weary, feelin’ small, when tears are in your eyes I’ll dry them all. I’m on your side.

bridgerailsshadows.jpg

Oh, when times get rough and friends just can’t be found, like a bridge over troubled water, I will lay me down.

ironx.jpg

When you’re down and out, when you’re on the street, when evening falls so hard I will comfort you. I’ll take your part.

bridgerails1.jpg

Oh, when darkness comes and pain is all around, like a bridge over troubled water, I will lay me down.

riversparkles2.jpg

Sail on silver girl, sail on by. Your time has come to shine.  All your dreams are on their way.  See how they shine.  Oh, if you need a friend, I’m sailing right behind.

wideanglebridgesepia.jpg

Like a bridge over troubled water, I will ease your mind. Like a bridge over troubled water, I will ease your mind.”

Bridge Over Troubled Water  (words and music by Paul Simon)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Like a TROUBLED BRIDGE over water! I know you like this bridge – but the nightmares it causes me…sheesh!

Beautiful photos, btw! You are becoming the expert!

Comment by Tiggerlane

Arrgghhh! Tiff has only commented twice in the last two months and one of them (this one) stole my thunder!!! But yes, they are nice photos.

Comment by Willowtree

Absolutely lovely.

Comment by Claudia

Nice pics! I like that song….

Comment by giveitatry

One of my all-time favorite songs… the photos are a perfect accompaniment.

Comment by Tara R.

Beautiful all the way around. Just beautiful.

Comment by myanderings

🙂

Comment by Pamela




Leave a Reply

