A Day In The Life


Friendly Persuasion
January 19, 2008, 8:42 pm
Filed under: Jasper, Odds and Ends

Tiggerlane went completely berzerk over the holidays.  I tried to talk her out of it because I thought her gift idea for me was far too extravagant.  But Tigger wouldn’t listen to me.  She was quite irritating insistent so I finally told her to ‘go for it.’   I am now the proud owner of a digital camera.  Thanks Tigger!!  I still think you spent far too much on me, but I love the gift!  Oh, and please don’t feel bad that I actually didn’t receive the gift until January 18.    🙂

It was worth the wait! 

I had a choir trip that took up most of my day so I didn’t get to play with my new toy until this evening.  Luckily, I had a very handsome male model on hand.

jasperspotlight.jpg

I have to figure out how to get rid of those blue eyes.   Probably need to try a different scene mode or flash setting.  But what a great angle on the nose!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have that blue eye problem going on in my post today. If you figure it out let me know. I love to take pictures – I’m just not all that great at it. 🙂

That is a very generous gift – what a lucky one you are!

Comment by giveitatry

Now I’m gonna have to read the book that comes with my camera. I didn’t read a darn thing first – just starting taking photos. But I want to know how to do that black thing!

And you are worth it – totally. My parents’ gifts are still sitting in a box in my dining room, if it makes you feel better!

Comment by Tiggerlane

What a lovely gift! Great picture. I also have the blue/green eyed dogs all the time and I don’t even know where my book is!

Have fun playing with your new toy.

Comment by Sandy

Wow brilliant gift- how much are you paying the model!!

Comment by chrisb

You are going to absolutely love this gift! Kudos to Tiggerlane! I can’t wait to see what you do with it. Now go forth and take pictures!

Comment by gawilli

blue eyed dog — need Photoshop. Ha ha…
there might be a red eye setting

Comment by Pamela

LOL I was just wondering where on earth all those pictures you have here came from. What a wonderful gift.

Comment by Susan




Leave a Reply

