A Day In The Life


The View
November 26, 2007, 10:23 pm
Filed under: My Life, Travel

Random scenes from my life….places I’ve lived….places I’ve visited…..things I’ve seen……..

cottonbowl.jpg

The Cotton Bowl from the parking lot, Dallas, Texas, July 2000

 

giraffeslrzoo.jpg

Giraffes from the sidewalk, Little Rock Zoo, Little Rock, Arkansas, June 2000

 

grandtetons.jpg

The Grand Tetons from the side of the highway, near Yellowstone, Wyoming, June 1998

86thfloorempirestate.jpg

From the 86th floor observation deck, Empire State Building, New York City, November 1972

chinatownchicago.jpg

From the sidewalk, Chinatown, Chicago, Illinois, July 1974


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That New York picture is very sad – the twin towers still stand. What a sight!

Comment by Karmyn R

brilliant idea!! I might have to “steal” it!!

Comment by Claudia

All beautiful shots, with warm memories I’m guessing. Do I detect a little shade of blue? Maybe you need a Matthew fix? Huh? What do ya’ say?

Comment by gawilli

I remember looking at the twin towers from the empire state bldg, too.

My neighbor down the street is leaving in the morning for a New York Holiday Tour.

Comment by Pamela

Great pics!! 😀 Thanks for sharing your memories with us.

Comment by Debbie




Leave a comment