A Day In The Life


Another One Bites the Dust
October 27, 2007, 9:01 pm
Filed under: Music, School Buzz

Well, another junior high all region audition day has come and gone.  Nine of my junior high students made all region choir which puts the total this year at 18 ( nine senior high students made all region choir on October 13).  Not bad, if I say so myself!  Sixteen junior high students auditioned today.  Competition in the girl’s voice parts was brutal.  A total of 221 young ladies auditioned for a spot in the alto section of the all region choir.  I had two altos who made the cut one of whom is Tiggerlane’s  lovely daughter, Amber.  A total of 235 young ladies auditioned for a spot in the soprano section and three of my sopranos made the cut.  All four of my young men who auditioned made the all region choir.  All in all a very good day!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, congratulations on a very good day! Well done.

Comment by Sandy

I’m still too happy to type normally! Thanks for working so hard with the choir…and for caring so much!

Comment by Tiggerlane

How wonderful to be around beautiful voices all day! I’m sure it is very hard work, but so enjoyable! Today I was watching my kids play in this small park, no one else was there and the autum leaves were blowing around, I was in my car with the windows down and listening to Libera… a perfect Fall day!

Comment by Devon

That is toooooooooo many singers to have to listen to!! How did you do it? Do you have a list that you check – a scale (la la la) of 1 through 10 or something?

Comment by Pamela

Awesome. Congratulations to all your singers!

Comment by Karmyn R




Leave a Reply

