A Day In The Life


The View
October 5, 2007, 9:21 pm
Filed under: My Life, Travel

I’ve decided to make ‘The View’ a regular feature on my blog for the next several weeks. I really enjoy sorting through my photographs and coming up with the perfect combinations to post. It’s fun to re-visit all these wonderful places and to visually share them with you.

The View…..random shots from my life…..places I’ve lived…..places I’ve visited…..things I’ve seen……

mamaleones.jpg

Mamma Leone’s Italian restaurant, New York City, November 1980

cadescove.jpg

Cade’s Cove, Great Smoky Mountains, Tennessee, September 1988

whitehouse.jpg

The White House, Washington D.C., November 1980

oldfaithful.jpg

Old Faithful, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming, 7:00AM, June 1999

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I like your ‘view”

Comment by Pamela

Me too.

Comment by Willowtree

I think I’ve been to Cade’s Cove before – long long ago. It’s amazing how fast life flies.

Peace today.

~ RS ~

Comment by RubyShooZ

I love the “view”. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

This is a very great idea. 🙂

Comment by Debbie

Too bad that it’s impossible to get that close to the White House anymore.

Comment by Tiggerlane

Pretty, pretty PRETTY!!!! A great fun Monday ‘hood.

Comment by Hootin' Anni

could sit there all day and enjoy that view thank you

Comment by her indoors

Gorgeous!

Comment by Shauna

I like this idea!

Comment by giveitatry

This week will be cooler. It should get down into the 50’s by midweek. Come on, fall!

Comment by Betty




Leave a Reply

