A Day In The Life


Baptism
September 13, 2007, 8:30 pm
Filed under: Life in the South

July and August were very hot, dry months in Arkansas.  September has thus far been very rainy and much cooler.

I received my September edition of my church news letter around the first of the month.  (Keep in mind that it was written before we started getting all the rain.)  The newsletter had this little blurb in it that was so funny I had to share it.

“It is so dry in Arkansas that……..

          The Baptists are starting to baptize by sprinkling.

          The Methodists have resorted to using wet-wipes for baptism.

          The Presbyterians have started giving out rain checks rather than baptize.

          The Catholics are praying for the wine to turn back into water.  “

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hahahah… reminds me of when I was a kid and mom said she was going to take a “spit bath”
….

it wasn’t until I grew older that I realized it was a joke.

Comment by Pamela

That was great… thanks for the laugh!! 😉

Comment by Jodi

That was funny!

Comment by Debbie




Leave a Reply

