A Day In The Life


What I Love Most About Football
September 4, 2007, 8:55 pm
Filed under: Life in the South

I don’t have two athletic sons like Shauna.  If I did, I would most assuredly enjoy watching them play football.  And I would take pictures of them just like Shauna does.  She is one proud momma and it seems to me that she has two good reasons to be proud!   

What I know about football could easily be inscribed on one of my little finger nails.   I am football illiterate or maybe, to be politically correct, I should say football challenged.  So when I go to a football game, this is what I like to watch and take pictures of the most.

razorbackcheerleaders.jpg

Go, Hogs, Go!!!!!!!!

razorbackband.jpg
 

“Oh, say does that star-spangled banner yet wave, o’er the land of the free and the home of the brave.”

razorbackbanda.jpg

“Hit that line, hit that line, keep on going. Take that ball right down the field. Give a cheer! Rah, rah! Never fear! Rah, rah! Arkansas will never yield! On your toes Razorbacks to the finish. Fight on, fight on with all your might! For it’s Hey! A-R-K-A-N-S-A-S for Arkansas! Fight! Fight! Fight! Hey!

Wooooooooooooooooo, Pigs!  Soooooie!  Razorbacks!!

By the way, these pictures were taken thirty years ago.  And, no, it hasn’t been that long since I’ve been to a football game…..duh.  

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well, hang around me, and you’ll be a football GENIUS.

1st game of the official NFL season TOMORROW NIGHT!!! WOOHOOO!!!!!

Comment by Tiggerlane

tonite is my 13 yo’s first game and it’s a home one too, yippeeee!!

I still get confused but I LOVE football.

I will have to show my Bubba your old footbal photos, he lives, eats, breathes football. It is his life.

Comment by barngoddess

ahh I love Band. I was a Flag Twirler. (new word)

Sometimes I impress my children by twirling the broom handle and throwing it up in the air. The old Routine comes back to me..

that might be a post.. =)

Comment by Vicki

I like the tight ends (pro, of course, not those underage kids)

Comment by Pamela




Leave a Reply

