A Day In The Life


Sugar and Spice
August 12, 2007, 8:33 pm
Filed under: Family, Food

I am truly fond of a piece of pumpkin pie with the perfect dollop of whipped cream.

pumpkin_pie.jpg

And, oh my, peaches, peaches, peaches……I like them fresh, in a cobbler, in a pie, in a cake, peach ice cream….I truly do like peaches!

peaches.jpg

But my favorite treat….the absolute best one of all, is being with my nieces and watching them grow from babies, to little girls, to the young ladies they are today.

meandgirls.jpg

After all, sugar and spice and everything nice. That’s what little girls are made of!

Visit Give It A TryΒ  for more treats!!

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yummy – and those little girls look like peaches!

Comment by Karmyn R

where’s matthew, that southern peach??

Comment by Pamela

Pumpkin pie is my favorite pie, right there besides banana cream! Peaches are fruit aren’t they!

Cute kids.

Comment by willowtree

i want some pumpkin pie now, please, pretty please! the girls are beautiful

Comment by her indoors

A great list!! I really like your last on the list…that’s really cool.

Mine’s posted

Comment by Hootin' Anni

What gorgeous little kiddies!
In Australia we roast up pumpkins as a vegetable with the baked dinner. Leg of lamb and roast spuds and pumpkin. I made it for my Canadian hubby for Thanksgiving once. It was truly dreadful. He loved it though.

Comment by theotherbear

Ahh, that was sweet! The kids are cute too. πŸ™‚

Comment by giveitatry

The girls are so cute!!!

I LOVE a good pumpkin pie. Peaches are always a great choice. I love fruit.

Comment by Debbie

I love pumpkin pie!!!! sweet post!!! I adore peaches too!!!

Comment by Kaytabug

Hey – it IS almost pumpkin pie season!

All of you are cute in this photo…too precious!

Comment by Tiggerlane

I have tried pumkin pie once…I’d need to try it again to make sure I really liked it!!!
Peaches are delicious. Like me you chose family as the best treat of all πŸ™‚

Comment by chrisb

I really want to love pumpkin pie, it’s purty and it smells so good…I just can’t get past the nasty taste of it!

Those adorable little girls on the other hand…so sweet!

Comment by Susan

What darling baby girls!!!! Those are the sweetest hugs!!

Oh, and peaches are my absolute FAVORITE fruit!!

Comment by Stephanie

You go girl! Peach cobbler – yummmmmmm. . .

Your nieces are adorable. . .

Comment by Shauna

Very nice pictures of delicious food!I like peaches too.

Comment by Steffi

what a great post!!

Comment by Tonya

Eh, I don’t care for pumpkin pie or peaches. I do love pumpkin bread and nectarines, though. If I eat a peach, I have to peel it first. The feel of the fuzz scraping across my teeth squeaks me out.

Comment by Jenni in KS

Your pumpkin pie is beautiful, and your nieces are even more beautiful.

Comment by mjd

We just had some Indiana White Peaches. I had never heard of them, or even had a white peach before. Man what a treat! Probably not as good as those munchkins of yours, but sweet just the same!

Comment by gawilli

Never tried pumpkin pie but your neices are so cute.

Comment by beccy

Oh wow that pie looks GREAT! you can keep the peaches but I’d sure like that pie.

Comment by lisa




Leave a Reply

