A Day In The Life


Conniving Critters
July 28, 2007, 7:42 pm
Filed under: Africa, Jasper

 Sorry folks!  I just didn’t get my Fun Monday fridge pictures taken.  I’m a dinosaur that doesn’t own a digital camera.  My dog and cat are a lot more interesting than the inside of my fridge anyway!!  Enjoy and have a Fun Monday!

La, la, laaaa…..prrrrr…..if I roll around in this dirt…..la, la, la…….and get really covered with dust……prrrrr…..la, la…….then if I lay all crumpled up like this…..prrrrrrr…..she’ll think  I’m dead…..la, la, la, la, laaaaaa…..

africarolling.jpg

…..and she’ll be so happy when she finds out that I’m actually alive….prrrrr…..that she’ll give me a whole bowl of milk……la, la, la…….or maybe a can of tuna….purrrrr…ssst!…..what….?!!

africasitsup.jpg

Hey!  You’re not supposed to be taking pictures of me looking like this!  What will everyone think?!!!!!  My hair’s all messed up and I’m so diiiirrrrtttttyyyy….yowl……hmmmm…..prrrrr…..at least my shadow still looks regal……

I can’t believe she had me working outside all day.  I’m so tiiiiirrrreeeedddd……I’ll just stretch out here…….yawn……and be real still……..yawn………and

jaspersleeping.jpg

….she won’t make me go outside again………oh, this feels so good……zzzzzz…..zzzzzz…….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz…………

jasperwakesup.jpg

I can’t believe she woke me up with a camera flash……….

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

All I can say is that you’re lucky I’ve got my own black cat now or I’d be planning a raid to swipe Africa!

Comment by Willowtree

must have been something in the air.. we both posted our pets

Comment by Pamela

(but you did a better job of interpreting dog & cat )

Comment by Pamela

aaaah – somedays I wish I could be that lazy.

Comment by Karmyn R

Makes a nice change from the fridges!

Comment by beccy

The fridges are nice but the pets win. They are really cute 🙂

Comment by chrisb

You should have told me to take a photo last night!

Thanks for the great party, btw – and I just adore Ms. Michael!

Comment by Tiggerlane

I agree it is a welcome break from drooling over food in fridges!

Comment by Kaytabug

Sweet babies.

There’s nothing better than “furry friends”!

Happy Monday!

Comment by JennieBoo

I was tired of looking at everyone’s refrigerators anyway. Love the dog…that cat is cute, but… Ah-choo!

Comment by Swamp Witch

My goodness…your babies are worse than people about not wanting to have their pic snapped. Then again, you weren’t exactly catching them all primped and ready to go. I love the adorable “realness” of them.

Comment by Susan

seems like lots of us put pics of our pets in as well – I posted fridge photos but added cat photos to mine too. Gorgeous kitten 🙂

Comment by theotherbear

Ok this was actually kind of a nice break from all those fridges. Both animals are adorable!

Comment by Joy T.

Your puppy and I look about the same at the end of a long day!

Comment by gawilli

I too don’t have a diggy cam. LOVE the pic of your furbabies.

Comment by Debbie




Leave a Reply

