A Day In The Life


Good Moaning!
July 26, 2007, 10:15 pm
Filed under: Matthew McConaughey, Odds and Ends

Gawilli at Back in the Day tagged me with the best meme yet; a moaning meme.    Gawilli called it a license to rant so here goes!

Five people who will be annoyed you tagged them

* Jodi at Miller-Insight

* Karmyn at Dreaming What Ifs

* Pamela at The Dust Will Wait

* Susan at Slice of Life

* Tiggerlane at Neophyte Blogger

Four things that should go into Room 101 and be removed from the face of the earth

*  Pedophiles

*  War

*  The No Child Left Behind Act

*  All the calories in desserts

Three things people do that make you want to shake them violently

*  Talk incessantly about how busy they are.  We’re all busy.  Give it a rest.

*  Smack gum in inappropriate settings.  Ok, there is no appropriate place to smack gum except perhaps in the privacy of your own home.  I watched the president of our school board sit on the stage in front of thousands of people and TV cameras at graduation and he was smacking gum the whole time.   Inappropriate, unprofessional and just plain bad manners.  Or what about celebrities smacking gum at the Academy Awards…..ugh!

*  Arrive late for everything and expect others involved to accomodate and adjust because their schedules are far more important than anyone else’s schedule.  I find this attribute particularly distasteful in my students. 

Two things you find yourself moaning about

*  The end of summer vacation.

The end of summer vacation the slowness of my dial-up Internet connection.

One thing the above answers tell about yourself

*  I’m a teacher who likes to post pictures of Matthew McConaughey.

matthew_mcconaughey1_300_40redshirt.jpg

Rules

*  Link to the original meme at freelancecynic.

*  Be as honest as possible so people will get to know the real you.

*  Try not to insult anyone unless they really deserve it or are very, very ugly.

*  Post these rules at the end of every meme. 

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oh yea… I’ve seen this.
I’d like to do a little pizzacato up your spine ….
for giving me this opportunity to fire up my B*tch&MoanMobile running for a little ride

:-V ha ha ha haa

Comment by Pamela

I remember a guidance counselor in college. She had a sign on her desk that although at times applied to me, I still loved it!

“Poor planning your behalf does not constitute an emergency on my behalf.”

Comment by Devon

Annoyed???… Not so much. A little miffed… YES!! 😉

It’s Friday… not even a tag can get me down!!

I agree with you on the “arriving late” people… it’s maddening!!

Comment by Jodi

I ‘specially like the “busy” thing.. Yes we’re all busy.

Kudos!!

take care and happy day 🙂

p.s. The mr. man picture is fab.

Comment by Shelby

I love that picture! Yum-o! 🙂 You made me smile.

I agree with you completely on the Smacking, but it can be of gum or food or just plain ol’ smacking. Drives.Me.Up.The.Wall. Oh, and the “I’m SO Busy” people, Whatever…what do they think we do all day? Wonder what they are busy doing? Sheesh!

Oh, I love that picture. Love.It!

Comment by Julie

I totally picked up on the Mathew thing from your answers.

Now I have to figure out something to groan about? grumble, grumble, grumble. 🙂

Comment by Susan

My weekend will be complete now seeing another pic of Matthew McConaughey. *DROOOOL*

Comment by Debbie

DIAL UP???

Shudder…

Comment by Freelance Cynic

Good answers. Great photo.

Comment by Betty

I’m on top of this one – getting to ir right away.

Comment by Karmyn R

I always forget that you post pictures of Matthew, and then, there he is…nice.

Comment by mjd




Leave a Reply

