A Day In The Life


Stop to Smell the Flowers
July 24, 2007, 11:30 pm
Filed under: Nature

You’re only here for a short visit. Stop and smell the flowers along the way.   Walter Hagen

coneflowercloseup.jpg

                           Flowers are our greatest silent friends.     Jim G. Brown

easterlilies.jpg

The garden is a love song, a duet between a human being and Mother Nature.    Jeff Cox

lavender.jpg

Did you ever think how a bit of land displays the character of the owner?    Laura Ingalls Wilder

newrudbeckia.jpg

          What this country needs is dirtier fingernails and cleaner minds.    Will Rogers

ironpotwflwrs.jpg

Though nothing can bring back the hour of splendor in the grass, of glory in the flower; We will grieve not, rather find strength in what remains behind.     William Wordsworth

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

MMMMmmmm… they smell good from here!! Beautiful pictures…

Comment by Jodi

Beautiful flowers. Love the colors of the flowers. So peaceful.

Comment by Debbie

Great photos –

If the landscapes says a lot about my character – then I wonder what the weeds are screaming.

Comment by Karmyn R

Lovely! Every time I see beautiful pictures like this I am so glad to live in a technology rich time. Sounds strange, huh? How lucky I am to be able to share your garden with a push of a button.

Hey Songbird. I have tagged you for a meme. Come on by.

Comment by gawilli

oh I love summer flowers! Right now my Zinnas are going at it. I picked some today and brought them to the shop with me to put on my desk.

Comment by Vicki

They are all quite lovely. And the quotes really add that extra umph. 🙂

Comment by Susan

I have many of the same flowers… except the day lilies. I don’t know why we’ve never planted the big ones. I have the little yellow ones that grow in a bunch.

Comment by Pamela




Leave a Reply

