A Day In The Life


R & R
June 8, 2007, 12:45 am
Filed under: Matthew McConaughey

It’s Friday again. You know, Friday doesn’t have the same significance during summer vacation as it does during the school year. Still…..last Friday I was hiking in the mountains which was a bit strenuous to say the least. I’ve spent this week mowing, mulching, weeding and, the biggest job of all, clearing brush from a fence row. Now that was work, but I did put the machete my brother-in-law gave me for Christmas to good use. It was an excellent tool for whacking through all the vines and brush. I can look out my windows and see that I accomplished a lot this week.   So, since it’s Friday, I think I’ll just kick back, prop my feet up and relax. 

I’ll be drinking diet Coke instead of a beer, but I wouldn’t mind fetching a few for Matt if he wants to come over and join me! 

I finally broke down and purchased a DVD player this week.  I’m tired of missing so many good movies because hardly anyone around here rents videos any more.  So, the first movie I watched…..the christening of my new DVD player……was Failure to Launch starring none other than Matthew.  Now this is really hard for me to write, but I didn’t like the movie AT ALL.  It was just stupid.  I was disappointed.   My second choice was the The Guardian.  Now that was a much better movie.  The plot was sort of predictable, but it was still entertaining and I really enjoyed the flick.  It definitely made me appreciate the U.S. Coast Guard and the job that they do. 

Enjoy your Friday!  I am certainly going to enjoy mine!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Have a great weekend 🙂

Maybe me and Matt will drop over for that drink! lol

Comment by Tonya

Jeez Ferroll I can’t believe it took you this long to get a DVD player. I mean I was a hold out too, but I relented years ago. There’s a ton of good music available on DVD.

Comment by willowtree

We are in the process of taking a tree down – know the amount of work you have been putting in. . .Enjoy kicking your feet up and relaxing a bit! ! !

Comment by Shauna

When you are done with him – send him my way. thank you.

My husband and I just watched Deja Vu – with Denzel Washington. It was pretty good.

and I agree with you – Failure to Launch was just not as good as it could have been.

Comment by Karmyn R

Thank you for the Friday Eye Candy!! 😉

Have a great weekend!

Comment by Jodi

I had Matt-Damon-Fest the last two nights. As a review, “The Good Shepherd” was a little too long and involved. Even I couldn’t stand to see Matt looking serious for that long. “The Departed” was freakin’ AWESOME – but lots of cursing and killing and violence. I think you’d appreciate the oiliness of LeoDiCap in this one. Great acting – great flick. The last 10 minutes, I was in shock!

WELCOME to the world of DVD!

Comment by Tiggerlane

Congratulations! I love my DVD player. And, I love Netflix, too. They mail me about 3 movies per month, sometimes four. And, all I have to do is send them back in the mailing envelope they provide. The next one I’m watching is “Bobby”. Can’t wait.

Comment by Betty

Songbird+Matt=inevitable

sounds like you’re prepared to enjoy yourself. I think I will do the same.

Comment by Angelina

some of those movies insult my intelligence.
someone told us “knocked up” was good. Hubby and I wished we’d gotten up and walked out – it was awful.

I’m celebrating one year blog birthday – hope to be hitting a big comment to.

I’m going to be sending out a gift, too. You inspired me.

Comment by Pamela




Leave a Reply

