A Day In The Life


Africa
May 15, 2007, 8:49 pm
Filed under: Africa

I rarely am able to get pictures of Her Imperial Majesty Queen Africa. She is far too busy doing queenly cat things to pose for my camera. But the other day I was roaming around taking pictures of flowers when I noticed her basking in the sun on the back porch steps. I quickly went into spy camera mode…..Vicki and Julie aren’t you proud of me?!!  I managed to snap two shots before Africa gave me one last withering look and walked away.

africa1.jpg

The real sneaky shot. She is watching some birds at the bird bath and isn’t paying attention to me.  The sun is really bringing out the red tint in the fur on her chest. 

africa2.jpg

She caught me snapping pictures. Oh, that royal glare. How dare I disturb her peaceful repose!  Try not to be too jealous Willow Tree.  I know you covet my beautiful cat.  🙂

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ah Ha! I knew this was done on purpose! Even before I got to the part where you are taunting me, I knew this was posted solely to make me jealous.

Comment by willowtree

I guess you’re not superstitious!

Does he sit on your lap and purr?

Tessy has mats in her fur… I’ve never had a long haired cat prior to her so I’m befuddled on what to do

Comment by Pamela

Africa is beautiful… she reminds me of my Lilly!

Comment by Jodi

Those EYES! They burn into my soul! I’m like all creeped out over here…my cat seems like a real pussy compared to Africa!

Comment by Tiggerlane

She’s GORGEOUS!!! Although she is black – I can see some reddish in her from the sunshine. She looks like the kind of cat I want to pick up and squeeze (but of course, I want to do that to all of them).

OH – and Pamela – SCISSORS….that was the only way I could get Ozzie’s mats out.

Comment by Karmyn R

too funny!! Cute cat and love the name 🙂

Comment by Tonya

If your cat is anything like all the other cats I’ve been around, she wouldn’t ignore me. In fact, she’d be all over me – because she’d know I’m allergic. LOL

Comment by Betty

Great spying! I know just how hard it is to get a photo of a cat when they aren’t sleeping. You and I must be on the same wavelength. I have a Good Samaritian post, a cat/photo post and a spy post all coming up. What a hoot! You are just ahead of me.

She is a beauty by the way. Love the red tint, ohh and the eyes! What a beauty. Mordecai says, “Hubba Hubba.” Okay, it was more like meow meoooowwww. But I speak the cat language. 🙂

Comment by Julie

oooh, what a pretty girl!!

Comment by claudia

Oh my, she certainly KNOWS she’s the queen, doesn’t she?

Comment by Susan

She is a beautiful cat 🙂

Comment by momto3cubs




Leave a Reply

