A Day In The Life


Whoopsie Daisies
May 4, 2007, 9:45 pm
Filed under: Nature, Seasons

May means thousands of these jolly Oxeye Daisies blooming in my little patch of woods. My wildflower book says they are actually chrysanthemums.

daisieswide.jpg

Sunshine bright Tickseed (coreopsis) is interspersed with the daisies.   All the blooms arrive just in time for a Mother’s Day bouquet!

daisiestall.jpg

15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a beautiful spot! I really miss the change of seasons, I’m just and dry or cold and dry.

Comment by Willowtree

Those look so pretty 🙂

Comment by Tonya

I love wildflowers like that – so pretty.

Comment by Karmyn R

gorgeous, although you had me run to the calendar to check when mother’s day was!!

Comment by claudia

Wild and beautiful.

Comment by beccy

beautiful!! Do you have Poppies?

I plant Poppies every year and they never come up. This year I realize I thought they were weeds and I’ve been pulling them up!

Comment by Vicki

Gonna have to add you to my list of people to be jealous of. . . .:)

So, so pretty!

Comment by Shauna

It must be lovely to look out on such natural beauty.

Comment by chrisb

I would like to travel down that road. Very pretty shot.

Comment by Julie

Wow!! So pretty!!

I wish I was there now. I have lots of family your direction. (Didn’t I once say here that I could never date anyone from Arkansas ’cause I’m prob’ly related to the whole state?) Anyhoo, I don’t get there until Labor Day. *SIGH*

Comment by Stephanie

I’m going to have to take pictures of my poppies for Vicki when they bloom – there are big buds now. It’s nice to see your pictures because you are far enough ahead of us that I can see what’s around the corner! Your Forsythia is a perfect example! What a beautiful drive you must have!

Comment by gawilli

I didn’t know coreopsis was called tickweed. We’ve pleanted it several times. I think our c-c-cold winters get them or else some bug eats the roots. After a couple of years they disappear and we have to plant again.

I’ve seen some wild chryth. in the northwest, too. Some of them are purple!

Comment by Pamela

beautiful patch – I have a patch of weeds 🙂
I tagged you for a 7 things about me –

Comment by LeftCoastOnlooker

I’m going to have to do something like this at the property – after I dig up all my iris and daffodils and move them. Of course, I’ll bet azaleas don’t move well – so I’ll have to leave those put.

Remind me to hire you as a landscaping consultant!

Comment by Tiggerlane

I didn’t do this, Tigger. God did!!

Comment by arkansassongbird




Leave a Reply

