A Day In The Life


"We are all of us from birth to death guests at a …
November 24, 2006, 5:39 am
Filed under: Odds and Ends

“We are all of us from birth to death guests at a table which we did not spread.


The sun, the earth, love, friends, our very breath are parts of this banquet….”

Rebecca Harding Davis, 1831-1910 (American Author and Journalist)


I’ve got a roof overhead, stars if I choose, but I’ve no need to fly,
I’ve got no itch to move
got almost nothing, but I understand
that I don’t need anything that I don’t have.

Glen Phillips (American Singer and Songwriter)

From his song: ‘Don’t Need Anything’

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

happy thanksgiving Songbird

Comment by Anonymous

great post 🙂 Happy Thankgiving!

Comment by Anonymous

My bloglines quite working. I’m having to trash all the blogs and re-subscribe.

Lovely pictures – as usual.

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

