A Day In The Life


Frosting Oh, how I love a fresh blanket of snow…
September 6, 2006, 2:57 am
Filed under: Nature

Frosting


Oh, how I love a fresh blanket of snow! Obviously, I didn’t take this picture today, but I can anticipate the upcoming changes of seasons, can’t I? This is my view to the west (right) and the south (straight ahead). Living in the woods is terrific!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So pretty! You make the coming cold almost seem wonderful! I love the look of winter but dread the cold. Sweater weather is my ideal. I carry my camera more now, so I’m looking forward to capturing some pictures like this one this winter. Nothing like clean snow to make the world look fresh!

Comment by Grim Reality Girl

I’m ready for global cooling

Comment by Pamela

This is a gorgeous picture. . .I wish we would get regular snow falls in Oklahoma! I love snow!

Comment by Shauna

You keep posting photos like that and you may have lots of visitors. 🙂 Living in the woods is great isn’t it. City folk just don’t get to see the real beauty of things. 🙂 (That is just my opinion.)

Comment by Julie

I LOVE SNOW! and snow pictures! We don’t get snow like that here in Oregon, unless you go up onto the mountains.

Comment by Karmyn R

I can tolerate snow in pictures but that’s about it. And it’s a nice picture btw.

Comment by willowtree

I absolutely LOVE the look of freshly fallen snow on the trees! We don’t get nearly enough snow where I live – I guess it just makes me appreciate it that much more when it happens.

Beautiful picture!

Comment by Susan in va

How beautiful! I adore snow. I wish we got more of it.

We only get a little each winter 😦

Comment by M J

Loved the blog title as much as the pic. We’ve lived in the freakin’ TN Valley 3 years and I’ve seen a total of about 72 snowflakes :(. Then again, I’m from SC, so there’s not much more there, either. My hubby is thankful, I’m in mourning.

Comment by Robin




Leave a Reply

