A Day In The Life


Arkansas Two views across a neighbor’s pasture o…
September 3, 2006, 2:04 am
Filed under: Life in the South, Nature

Arkansas

Two views across a neighbor’s pasture of the Ouachita Mountains in Western Arkansas.

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ah.

I like living in this part of the country. Just not as out in the “sticks” as you.

I might have to brave the bridge soon. The view in my neighborhood isn’t as good.

Besides, you need to take assessment of my zit and report for me. I’ve been a negligent blogger of late. Thanks for taking care of me.

Comment by Tiggerlane

Oh so peaceful!

Comment by Shauna

I’ve never been to Arkansas – looks beautiful.

Comment by Karmyn R

Beautiful. Peaceful. Thanks for sharing.

Comment by Susan in va

Pronounced:
Wash i-tah???…or Warsh-i-tah where I’m from…beautiful country…my mountains were the Kiamichis…

Comment by Swampwitch

It certainly does look peaceful. I am going to close my eyes and pretend I am there. Right now…

Comment by M J

Beautiful!

Comment by Grim Reality Girl

My sis lived in Hot Springs Arkansas for several years. I remember her telling me about chiggers and ticks.

WE have ticks here, but no chiggers.

How do you deal with them?

Comment by Pamela

Pamela–Two words. Insect repellant.

Comment by SongBird

Is that profile pic you and your mom? Has that always been your profile pic? It’s a great one.

The only place in Arkansas I’ve ever been is Eureka Springs. Those photos are beautiful. Is that really your neighborhood? Wow.

Comment by ElleCharlie

ElleCharlie–The profile pic is my Granny T. and me. I used a pic of a yellow bird before switching to Granny and me. I love Eureka Springs. Very quaint town. Beautiful scenery. Yes, those pictures are definitely in my “neighborhood”. I drive by that vista pretty much every day.

Comment by SongBird




Leave a Reply

