A Day In The Life


The Last Day of SchoolA day of "Have a great summe…
May 27, 2006, 4:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized
The Last Day of School

A day of “Have a great summer!” and “See you next year!” and “Thank you for all the work you’ve done.” And a day of my favorite thing…….hugs. What wonderful a gift the hugs are!!! I can’t begin to tell you how many hugs I gave and received today. They began at high school and lasted throughout the day even as I ran into students while buying groceries after that last bell had rung. In addition to all the hugs, I received a candle and a plant as thank you gifts from students. The little boy who gave me the plant had a card attached to the container. On the outside of the envelope, he had written “Top Secret”. I guess I am supposed to keep quiet about the gift.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

